Skip navigation

The time zone math was definitely working against me. The vision of the Probat roaster in the window was all the encouragement I needed. 

A perfectly nice macchiato. Sweet, short, good microfoam.

Comfortable cafe. Cool lighting. Fast wifi. The only downside is that – like everywhere else here – the coffee, like everything else, is expensive. 525 ISK. At current exchange rates, ~$4.30

And so you know how to calibrate my recommendations, at home, I like Blue Bottle. When I’m out and about, I like Four Barrel, Ritual, …  When I’m in NYC, Stumptown, Cafe Grumpy, Ninth Street Espresso. Or the Blue Bottle there. 

Leave a Reply

