Skip navigation

Ok, I know what you’re thinking. Hermit crab? Big deal. Dime a dozen. You can even buy them with decorated shells at the pet store. (And please — don’t do that.)

But this one is a little different.  First, he was big.  The size of a football.  And second, he was a Hairy Hermit!!  And you know you get bonus points for the hairy creatures, right?

On Molokini.  In a crevice.  And shot with my macro set up.  So you know, more bonus points for shooting a big creature when set up for little ones.  Right?

Anyway, I just liked him.

PSR_140414_4140099

(Exif here.)

Dive site: Molokini – Reef’s End, Maui, Hawaii

One Comment

  1. Very cool! I spotted a really cool hermit crab on a dive I did last night, and I’ve posted the pic on my blog if you are interested. Cheers, Amanda


Leave a Reply

