Skip navigation

PSR_121203_

Begins thusly.

The black band here is a new Jawbone UP.  It tracks steps, periods of activity (or, inactivity).  And sleep.  It is imperfect, for sure.  (It seemed to miss a whole night of sleep a few days ago.)  And the activity tracking is problematic.  I’m not a runner.  And it’s not good at tracking other kinds of workouts.  So, even on a day where I’ve spent a lot of time at the gym, it thinks I’ve been lying on the couch eating bon bons.  Or something.

But it can remind me not to sit too long in front of the computer/TV/whatever.  And it is at least directionally useful.  It’s one more thing to give me a helpful nudge.  And I’ll take all the help I can get.


Looking for a new camera?  Yeah, me too.

Get camera gear on Amazon

Leave a Reply

