Skip navigation

If you remember yesterday’s post, you know that I was having trouble with exposure at the Fire Jam.  And while I like the look of this shot of Justin Herman Plaza, it shows the problems I was having.
PSR_120308_5562

(f/6.3, 1 sec, ISO 100, 35mm)

Now I do like that dark, brooding nature of this one.  Makes me think that Scooby is about to have a problem with some giant fake monster or robot.  And the Mystery Machine is never nearby enough.  Would be even better if they turned the water on.

Ok, back to the technical problems.  It’s too far away (and too big) for my dinky little strobe to light up.  Could have gone for a slower shutter.  And in this case that would have probably been the right answer.  But really this was a test shot before the fire dancers danced in.  And then going much longer creates other problems, like them dancing out of the frame.

Oh well.  Maybe I’ll just go console myself with a Scooby Snack.

Leave a Reply

