Skip navigation

And confused.  Just as our scuba boat was pulling in, we saw sport fishermen finishing up the task of sawing the bill off of this enormous black marlin.  1,030 pounds.  An amazing creature.  Dead.  Having just spent the day looking at sea creatures and trying to make sure I didn’t touch anything even while taking pictures, I just felt like I’d been punched in the gut when I saw this enormous, powerful, fast fish hanging by its tail, big blue eyes rolled back in its head.
PSR_120219_0511

The confused part is because I eat fish.  And that fish has to be caught and killed.  I’ve caught, cleaned and cooked them myself.  But I was still saddened by this.

Leave a Reply

